Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Barbados in 2018

Barbados Upcoming Holidays in Barbados

Errol Barrow Day (observed)
Errol Barrow Day (observed)

22 January 2018 This National holiday is in 6 days. Commemorates the Birthday of Errol Barrow, who was the first Prime Minister of Barbados

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 73 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 76 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Barbados List of National Bank holidays of Barbados in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 22 Errol Barrow Day (observed) Birthday of the former Prime Minister of Barbados
Friday March 30 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Saturday April 28 National Heroes Day Celebrates 10 key people in the history of Barbados
Tuesday May 01 May Day
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Wednesday August 01 Emancipation Day Slavery in the British Empire ended on 1 August 1834
Monday August 06 Kadooment Day 1st Monday in August
Friday November 30 Independence Day Independence from the United Kingdom in 1966
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If the date of a bank holiday falls on a Sunday, it is generally moved to the following day

Translate this page