Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Austria in 2017

Austria Upcoming Holidays in Austria

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

St Stephens Day
St. Stephen's Day

26 December 2017 This National holiday is in 14 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Austria List of national public holidays of Austria in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Epiphany
Monday April 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 25 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Monday June 05 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 11 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 15 Corpus Christi Second Thursday after Whitsun
Tuesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday September 24 Saint Rupert Salzburg only
Thursday October 26 National Day Nationalfeiertag
Wednesday November 01 All Saints' Day
Wednesday November 15 Saint Leopold Vienna only
Friday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 St Stephens Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on Saturday and Sunday are not substituted by a weekday

Translate this page