Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Austria in 2018

Austria Upcoming Holidays in Austria

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2018 This National holiday is in 22 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

St. Stephen's Day
St. Stephen's Day

26 December 2018 This National holiday is in 40 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Austria List of national public holidays of Austria in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Saturday January 06 Epiphany
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi
Sunday June 10 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Monday September 24 Saint Rupert Rupertikirtag. Salzburg only
Friday October 26 National Day
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Thursday November 15 Saint Leopold Vienna only
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 St. Stephen's Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on Saturday and Sunday are not substituted by a weekday

Translate this page