Public Holidays in Australia in 2015

Australia List of National and Regional Public holidays of Australia in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 02 Labour Day 1st Monday in March. WA only
Monday March 09 Adelaide Cup 2nd Monday in March. SA Only
Monday March 09 Canberra Day 2nd Monday in March. ACT Only
Monday March 09 Labour Day 2nd Monday in March, VIC, TAS Only
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 04 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in ACT
Monday April 06 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday April 07 Easter Tuesday Tasmania. Government only
Saturday April 25 Anzac Day
Monday April 27 Anzac Day (observed) Western Australia only
Monday April 27 Anzac Day (observed) ACT, Public Sector only
Monday May 04 Labour Day 1st Monday in May. NT Only
Sunday May 10 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 01 Western Australia Day First Monday in June. WA only
Monday June 08 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except WA
Monday August 03 Picnic Day 1st Monday in August. NT Only
Monday August 03 Bank Holiday New South Wales. Banks only
Wednesday August 12 Ekka People's Day Royal Queensland Show. Brisbane only
Sunday September 06 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Monday September 28 Family & Community Day 1st Monday of 3rd term school holidays. ACT Only
Monday September 28 Queens Birthday Last Monday in Sep, or 1st Monday in Oct. WA Only
Friday October 02 Grand Final Eve Victoria
Monday October 05 Labour Day 1st Monday in October. NSW/ACT/QLD/SA
Tuesday November 03 Melbourne Cup Day 1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia
Monday December 28 Boxing Day (in lieu) Except South Australia
Monday December 28 Proclamation Day South Australia. First working day after Christmas Day


National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page