Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Slovenia in 2017

Slovenia Upcoming Public Holidays in Slovenia

May Day
May Day

1 May 2017 This National holiday is in 2 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

May Day Holiday
May Day Holiday

2 May 2017 This National holiday is in 3 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Statehood Day
Statehood Day

25 June 2017 This National holiday is in 57 days. Commemorates Slovenia's declaration of independence from Yugoslavia on 25 June 1991

Slovenia List of National Public holidays of Slovenia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day State holiday
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Wednesday February 08 Feb 8 Preseren day Day of Slovenian Culture. State holiday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday. Work-free day
Thursday April 27 Apr 27 Resistance Day Previously known as Liberation Front Day. State holiday
Monday May 01 May 1 May Day State holiday
Tuesday May 02 May 2 May Day Holiday
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Statehood Day Commemorates independence from Yugoslavia in 1991. State holiday
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Work-free day
Tuesday October 31 Oct 31 Reformation Day State holiday
Wednesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day State holiday
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Work-free day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Independence and Unity Day State holiday

Key

National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page