Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Saudi Arabia in 2017

Saudi Arabia Upcoming Holidays in Saudi Arabia

Eid Al Fitr
Eid ul-Fitr

26 June 2017 This National holiday is in 156 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday

27 June 2017 This National holiday is in 157 days. Date to be confirmed.

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday

28 June 2017 This National holiday is in 158 days. Date to be confirmed.

Saudi Arabia List of National Public holidays of Saudi Arabia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday June 23 Jun 23 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Saturday June 24 Jun 24 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid Al Fitr Date to be confirmed. End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Jun 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Wednesday June 28 Jun 28 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Thursday June 29 Jun 29 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Friday June 30 Jun 30 Eid Al Fitr Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Sunday August 27 Aug 27 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Monday August 28 Aug 28 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday August 29 Aug 29 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Wednesday August 30 Aug 30 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Thursday August 31 Aug 31 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Arafat (Haj) Day
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Sep 2 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Sunday September 03 Sep 3 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed.
Monday September 04 Sep 4 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Tuesday September 05 Sep 5 Eid Al Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed. Public sector only
Saturday September 23 Sep 23 National Day The day of the unification of the Kingdom
Sunday September 24 Sep 24 National Day (observed) Public Holiday as National Day falls on a Saturday

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Weekend in Saudi Arabia is Friday and Saturday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page