Public Holidays in Rwanda in 2017

Rwanda List of national public holidays of Rwanda in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day Holiday by Presidential Order
Wednesday February 01 Feb 1 Heroes day
Friday April 07 Apr 7 Genocide against the Tutsi Memorial Day
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Workers Day
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Ul Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday July 01 Jul 1 Independence Day
Monday July 03 Jul 3 Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday July 04 Jul 4 Liberation Day
Friday August 04 Aug 4 Umuganura Day First Friday?of August
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption of Mary Assumption of Mary
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid El Haj Sacrifice Feast
Friday December 01 Dec 1 Maulid day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day


National Holiday


  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given

Translate this page