Social

Options

Advertisements


Official Holidays in Rwanda in 2017

Rwanda Upcoming Holidays in Rwanda

Umuganura Day
Umuganura Day

4 August 2017 This National holiday is in 7 days. A Thanksgiving festival to mark the start of the harvest and one of the key celebration...

Assumption of Mary
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2017 This National holiday is in 18 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Eid El Haj
Eid El Haj

1 September 2017 This National holiday is in 35 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar.

Rwanda List of national official holidays of Rwanda in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Year's Day Holiday by Presidential Order
Wednesday February 01 Feb 1 National Heroes Day
Friday April 07 Apr 7 Genocide against the Tutsi Memorial Day
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 01 May 1 Labor Day
Sunday June 25 Jun 25 Eid Ul Fitr End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Jun 26 Eid-Ul-Fitr Holiday
Saturday July 01 Jul 1 Independence Day
Monday July 03 Jul 3 Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday July 04 Jul 4 Liberation Day
Friday August 04 Aug 4 Umuganura Day First Friday in August
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption of Mary Assumption of Mary
Friday September 01 Sep 1 Eid El Haj Sacrifice Feast
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given
  • Except for Genocide against the Tutsi Memorial Day, if an official holiday falls on a weekend, the following working day shall be an official holiday
  • If two consecutive official holidays fall on a weekend, the two official holidays shall be compensated on one official holiday on the following working day
  • If two official holidays fall on the same day, the following working day shall be an official holiday to compensate one of the two official holidays

Translate this page