Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Russia in 2016

Russia Upcoming Holidays in Russia

Defence of the Motherland
Defence of the Motherland

23 February 2016 This National holiday is in 9 days. Defence of the Motherland day honors those who are currently serving in the Armed Force...

Womens Day
Womens Day

8 March 2016 This National holiday is in 23 days. The UN has declared 8 March to be a day to celebrate, recognise and remember women

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2016 This National holiday is in 77 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Russia List of national public holidays of Russia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 04 Jan 4 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Tuesday January 05 Jan 5 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Thursday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday February 23 Feb 23 Defence of the Motherland Originally known as Red Army Day
Tuesday March 08 Mar 8 Womens Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Monday May 09 May 9 Victory Day Celebrates the Russian victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Sunday June 12 Jun 12 National Day
Friday November 04 Nov 4 Day of Unity
Sunday November 27 Nov 27 Mothers Day Last Sunday in November. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If a annual public holiday falls on a Tuesday, the Monday will be declared a bridge holiday and a Saturday will be declared a working day as compensation.
  • Each city in Russia celebrates its official founding date with fireworks, concerts, speeches by local politicians and other figures, food, drink, and other city-specific festivities.
  • City day for Moscow is the 31st of August and, for St. Petersburg, the 27th of May.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google