Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Russia in 2016

Russia Upcoming Holidays in Russia

Day of Unity
Day of Unity

4 November 2016 This National holiday is in 126 days. Celebrates the liberation of Moscow from Polish troops in 1612

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 184 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Bank Holiday
Bank Holiday

2 January 2017 This National holiday is in 185 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Russia List of national public holidays of Russia in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 04 Jan 4 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Tuesday January 05 Jan 5 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Thursday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday February 22 Feb 22 Bridge holiday Compensated by Saturday 20 February
Tuesday February 23 Feb 23 Defence of the Fatherland Originally known as Red Army Day
Tuesday March 08 Mar 8 Womens Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Monday May 09 May 9 Victory Day Celebrates the victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Sunday June 12 Jun 12 National Day
Monday June 13 Jun 13 National Day Holiday
Friday November 04 Nov 4 Day of Unity
Sunday November 27 Nov 27 Mother's Day Last Sunday in November. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If a annual public holiday falls on a Tuesday, the Monday will be declared a bridge holiday and a Saturday will be declared a working day as compensation.
  • Each city in Russia celebrates its official founding date with fireworks, concerts, speeches by local politicians and other figures, food, drink, and other city-specific festivities.
  • City day for Moscow is the 31st of August and, for St. Petersburg, the 27th of May.

Public Holiday News


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google