Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Russia in 2017

Russia Upcoming Holidays in Russia

Defence of the Fatherland
Defence of the Fatherland

23 February 2017 This National holiday is in 32 days. Defence of the Fatherland day honors those who are currently serving in the Armed Force...

Defence of the Fatherland Holiday
Defence of the Fatherland Holiday

24 February 2017 This National holiday is in 33 days. Defence of the Fatherland day honors those who are currently serving in the Armed Force...

Womens Day
Womens Day

8 March 2017 This National holiday is in 45 days. The UN has declared 8 March to be a day to celebrate, recognise and remember women

Russia List of national public holidays of Russia in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Tuesday January 03 Jan 3 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Wednesday January 04 Jan 4 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Thursday January 05 Jan 5 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Bank Holiday Bridge Holiday
Saturday January 07 Jan 7 Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday February 23 Feb 23 Defence of the Fatherland Originally known as Red Army Day
Friday February 24 Feb 24 Defence of the Fatherland Holiday Originally known as Red Army Day
Wednesday March 08 Mar 8 Womens Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day May Day
Monday May 08 May 8 Bridge holiday Compensated by Sat 6 May
Tuesday May 09 May 9 Victory Day Celebrates the Russian victory over Nazi Germany and the end of the Second World War
Monday June 12 Jun 12 National Day
Saturday November 04 Nov 4 Day of Unity
Monday November 06 Nov 6 Day of Unity Holiday
Sunday November 26 Nov 26 Mother's Day Last Sunday in November. Not a public holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If a annual public holiday falls on a Tuesday, the Monday will be declared a bridge holiday and a Saturday will be declared a working day as compensation.
  • Each city in Russia celebrates its official founding date with fireworks, concerts, speeches by local politicians and other figures, food, drink, and other city-specific festivities.
  • City day for Moscow is the 31st of August and, for St. Petersburg, the 27th of May.

Translate this page