Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Poland in 2016

Poland Upcoming Holidays in Poland

Easter
Easter

27 March 2016 This National holiday is in 45 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

28 March 2016 This National holiday is in 46 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2016 This National holiday is in 80 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Poland List of national bank holidays of Poland in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Nowy Rok
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Objawienie Panskie
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter pierwszy dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday drugi dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Swieto Panstwowe
Tuesday May 03 May 3 Constitution Day Celebrating the May 3rd Constitution
Sunday May 15 May 15 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Thursday May 26 May 26 Mothers Day Celebrated on the 26th of May
Thursday May 26 May 26 Corpus Christi 9th Thursday after Easter. dzien Bozego Ciala
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Wniebowziecie Najswietszej Maryi Panny. This is also the day of the Polish army (Dzien Wojska Polskiego), celebrating the battle of Warsaw in 1920
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Wszystkich Swietych
Friday November 11 Nov 11 Independence Day Narodowe Swieto Niepodleglosci
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day pierwszy dzien Bozego Narodzenia
Monday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day drugi dzien Bozego Narodzenia

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google