Bank Holidays in Poland in 2016

Poland Upcoming Holidays in Poland

All Saints Day
All Saints Day

1 November 2016 This National holiday is in 9 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Independence Day
Independence Day

11 November 2016 This National holiday is in 19 days. Commemorates the anniversary of Poland's assumption of independent statehood in 1918.

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 63 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Poland List of national bank holidays of Poland in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Nowy Rok
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Objawienie Panskie
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter pierwszy dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday drugi dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Swieto Panstwowe
Tuesday May 03 May 3 Constitution Day Celebrating the May 3rd Constitution
Sunday May 15 May 15 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Thursday May 26 May 26 Mother's Day Not a public holiday
Thursday May 26 May 26 Corpus Christi 9th Thursday after Easter. dzien Bozego Ciala
Thursday June 23 Jun 23 Father's Day Not a public holiday
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Wniebowziecie Najswietszej Maryi Panny. This is also the day of the Polish army (Dzien Wojska Polskiego), celebrating the battle of Warsaw in 1920
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Wszystkich Swietych
Friday November 11 Nov 11 Independence Day Narodowe Swieto Niepodleglosci
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day pierwszy dzien Bozego Narodzenia
Monday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day drugi dzien Bozego Narodzenia


National Holiday Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Translate this page