Bank Holidays in Poland in 2015

Poland Upcoming Holidays in Poland

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2015 This National holiday is in 30 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

St Stephens Day
St Stephens Day

26 December 2015 This National holiday is in 31 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2016 This National holiday is in 37 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Poland National bank holidays of Poland in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Nowy Rok
Tuesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Objawienie Panskie
Sunday April 05 Apr 5 Easter pierwszy dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday drugi dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Swieto Panstwowe
Sunday May 03 May 3 Constitution Day Celebrating the May 3rd Constitution
Sunday May 24 May 24 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Tuesday May 26 May 26 Mothers Day Celebrated on the 26th of May
Thursday June 04 Jun 4 Corpus Christi 9th Thursday after Easter. dzien Bozego Ciala
Saturday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Wniebowziecie Najswietszej Maryi Panny. This is also the day of the Polish army (Dzien Wojska Polskiego), celebrating the battle of Warsaw in 1920
Sunday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Wszystkich Swietych
Wednesday November 11 Nov 11 Independence Day Narodowe Swieto Niepodleglosci
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day pierwszy dzien Bozego Narodzenia
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day drugi dzien Bozego Narodzenia


National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday


  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Translate this page

Powered by Google