Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in Poland in 2016

Poland Upcoming Holidays in Poland

Pentecost Sunday
Pentecost Sunday

15 May 2016 This National holiday is in 10 days. Commemorates the coming of the Holy Spirit in the form of flames to the Apostles, as re...

Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi

26 May 2016 This National holiday is in 21 days. The Feast of Corpus Christi is a Catholic festival celebrated on the second Thursday af...

Assumption Day
Assumption Day

15 August 2016 This National holiday is in 102 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Poland List of national bank holidays of Poland in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Nowy Rok
Wednesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Objawienie Panskie
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter pierwszy dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday drugi dzien Wielkiej Nocy
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Swieto Panstwowe
Tuesday May 03 May 3 Constitution Day Celebrating the May 3rd Constitution
Sunday May 15 May 15 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Thursday May 26 May 26 Mother's Day Celebrated on the 26th of May
Thursday May 26 May 26 Corpus Christi 9th Thursday after Easter. dzien Bozego Ciala
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Wniebowziecie Najswietszej Maryi Panny. This is also the day of the Polish army (Dzien Wojska Polskiego), celebrating the battle of Warsaw in 1920
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day Wszystkich Swietych
Friday November 11 Nov 11 Independence Day Narodowe Swieto Niepodleglosci
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day pierwszy dzien Bozego Narodzenia
Monday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day drugi dzien Bozego Narodzenia

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google