Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Hungary in 2015

Hungary National public holidays of Hungary in 2015

DayDateHolidayComments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day Ujev
Sunday March 15 National Day Memorial day of the 1848 Revolution
Sunday April 05 Easter Sunday Good Friday work-free for Protestants
Monday April 06 Easter Monday Ducking Monday
Friday May 01 Labour day Anniversary of the accession to the EU
Sunday May 03 Mothers Day 1st Sunday in May
Sunday May 24 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Monday May 25 Pentecost Monday Monday after Pentecost
Sunday June 21 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday August 20 Saint Stephens Day St. Stephen was the first king of Hungary
Friday October 23 Republic Day The day of the proclamation of the Third Hungarian Republic
Sunday November 01 All Saints Day Mindenszentek. It is a day to remember the lost ones. On this day people generally visit all their lost relatives' graves which they decorate with flowers
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google