Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Hungary in 2015

Hungary Upcoming Holidays in Hungary

Saint Stephens Day
Saint Stephens Day

20 August 2015 This National holiday is in 22 days. St. Stephen's Day, Foundation of State, "the day of the new bread" as well. St. Stephen...

Republic Day
Republic Day

23 October 2015 This National holiday is in 86 days. The day of the proclamation of the Third Hungarian Republic

All Saints Day
All Saints Day

1 November 2015 This National holiday is in 95 days. On this day people generally visit all their lost relatives' graves which they dec...

Hungary National public holidays of Hungary in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Ujev
Sunday March 15 Mar 15 National Day Memorial day of the 1848 Revolution
Sunday April 05 Apr 5 Easter Sunday Good Friday work-free for Protestants
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Ducking Monday
Friday May 01 May 1 Labour day Anniversary of the accession to the EU
Sunday May 03 May 3 Mothers Day 1st Sunday in May
Sunday May 24 May 24 Pentecost Sunday Fifty days after Easter
Monday May 25 May 25 Pentecost Monday Monday after Pentecost
Sunday June 21 Jun 21 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday August 20 Aug 20 Saint Stephens Day St. Stephen was the first king of Hungary
Friday October 23 Oct 23 Republic Day The day of the proclamation of the Third Hungarian Republic
Sunday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day A day to remember lost ones
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Saturday December 26 Dec 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google