Social

Options

Advertisements

2014: Hungary

Hungary National public holidays of Hungary in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 New Years Day Ujev
Saturday March 15 National Day Memorial day of the 1848 Revolution
Sunday April 20 Easter Sunday Good Friday work-free for Protestants.
Monday April 21 Easter Monday Ducking Monday
Thursday May 01 Labour day Anniversary of the accession to the EU
Sunday May 04 Mothers Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Sunday June 08 Pentecost Sunday
Monday June 09 Pentecost Monday Monday after Pentecost
Sunday June 15 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June
Wednesday August 20 Saint Stephens Day St. Stephen was the first king of Hungary
Thursday October 23 Republic Day The day of the proclamation of the Third Hungarian Republic
Saturday November 01 All Saints Day Mindenszentek. It is a day to remember the lost ones. On this day people generally visit all their lost relatives' graves which they decorate with flowers.
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day
Friday December 26 Second Day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays are observed on their calendar date.

Other Years


Translate this page

             
Powered by Google