Social

Options

Advertisements


Bank Holidays in France in 2016

France Upcoming Holidays in France

Assumption Day
Assumption Day

15 August 2016 This National holiday is in 21 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

All Saints Day
All Saints Day

1 November 2016 This National holiday is in 99 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Armistice Day
Armistice Day

11 November 2016 This National holiday is in 109 days. Observed on November 11 to recall the end of World War I on that date in 1918 and honor...

France List of national bank holidays of France in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Alsace and Moselle
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Lundi de Páques
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Thursday May 05 May 5 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Sunday May 08 May 8 V-E Day
Monday May 16 May 16 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday May 29 May 29 Mother's Day Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 19 Jun 19 Fathers Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Thursday July 14 Jul 14 Bastille Day French National Day
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Tuesday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Friday November 11 Nov 11 Armistice Day
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 St Stephens Day Celebrated on 26th December. Alsace and Moselle

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • French fixed Public Holidays that fall on a Sunday are celebrated on the following Monday.
  • No time off in lieu is granted when a Public Holiday falls on a Saturday.
  • If a public holiday falls on a Thursday, it is common for many workers to take the Friday as a 'pont' (bridge) to create a long weekend.
  • Only Labour Day (May 1st) is a statutory public holiday in France. The rest of the holidays are granted byagreement between employers' and employees' unions or by agreement of the employer.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google