Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Ecuador in 2017

Ecuador Upcoming Holidays in Ecuador

Carnival (1st Day)
Carnival

27 February 2017 This National holiday is in 37 days. The Carnival is an annual festival in Argentina held on the days before Ash Wednesday.

Carnival (2nd Day)
Carnival

28 February 2017 This National holiday is in 38 days. The streets of Rio de Janeiro erupt with colour and noise as Carnival ushers in the Easter...

Good Friday
Good Friday

14 April 2017 This National holiday is in 83 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of Je...

Ecuador List of National Public holidays of Ecuador in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday February 27 Feb 27 Carnival (1st Day) Compensated by Sat 13 February
Tuesday February 28 Feb 28 Carnival (2nd Day) Compensated by Sat 20 February
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 16 Apr 16 Easter Day
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Wednesday May 24 May 24 Anniversary of the Battle of Pichincha Batalla del Pichincha
Monday July 24 Jul 24 Simon Bolivar Day The birthday of Simón Bolívar
Thursday August 10 Aug 10 Independence Day Primer Grito de Independencia
Monday October 09 Oct 9 Independence of Guayaquil
Thursday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls' Day Not a public holiday
Friday November 03 Nov 3 Independence of Cuenca
Wednesday December 06 Dec 6 Foundation of Quito Day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page