Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Cyprus in 2017

Cyprus Upcoming Public Holidays in Cyprus

Green Monday
Green Monday

27 February 2017 This National holiday is in 42 days. Also known as Ash Monday. Clean Monday begins the season of Great Lent in Eastern Ortho...

Greek Independence Day
Greek Independence Day

25 March 2017 This National holiday is in 68 days. Greeces Independence Day is actually a holiday that has blended over time with an older...

Cyprus National Day
National Day

1 April 2017 This National holiday is in 75 days. Also known as 'EOKA Day', this holiday commemorates the start of the insurgence...

Cyprus List of National Public holidays of Cyprus in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany
Monday February 27 Feb 27 Green Monday Orthodox Shrove Monday. Movable
Saturday March 25 Mar 25 Greek Independence Day 25th March Day
Saturday April 01 Apr 1 Cyprus National Day Marks the start of the struggle for indpendence
Friday April 14 Apr 14 Orthodox Good Friday Movable
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Tuesday April 18 Apr 18 Orthodox Easter Tuesday Banks only
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Pentecost Monday Whit Monday or Pentecost Monday
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 Dormition of the Theotokos The Falling Asleep of the Virgin
Sunday October 01 Oct 1 Cyprus Independence Day Cyprus became independent from the British in 1960
Saturday October 28 Oct 28 Greek National Day The Ochi day
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a weekend are not moved to the following Monday

Translate this page