Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in China in 2015

China Upcoming Public Holidays in China

Victory Day
Victory Day

3 September 2015 This National holiday is in 61 days. The 70th anniversary of Chinese People's Anti-Japanese War and the World Anti-Fascist W...

Mid Autumn Festival
Mid Autumn Festival

27 September 2015 This National holiday is in 85 days. The Mid Autumn festival starts on the 15th day of the 8th lunar month

National Day
National Day

1 October 2015 This National holiday is in 89 days. The Peoples Republic of China observes its anniversary on Oct 1st

China National Public holidays of China in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Compensated by Sun. January 4
Saturday January 03 Jan 3 New Years Holiday
Wednesday February 18 Feb 18 Chinese New Year Eve Compensated by Sun. February 15.
Thursday February 19 Feb 19 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Friday February 20 Feb 20 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Saturday February 21 Feb 21 Chinese New Year 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Sunday February 22 Feb 22 Chinese New Year Holiday 4th day of 1st lunar month
Monday February 23 Feb 23 Chinese New Year 5th day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday February 24 Feb 24 Chinese New Year 6th day of 1st lunar month. Compensated by Sat. February 28
Sunday March 08 Mar 8 Womens Day All women can have a half day holiday
Sunday April 05 Apr 5 Ching Ming Festival Qing Ming Jie, Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Ching Ming Holiday
Friday May 01 May 1 May Day International Workers Day
Saturday May 02 May 2 Labour Day Holiday
Sunday May 03 May 3 Labour Day Holiday
Saturday June 20 Jun 20 Dragon Boat Festival Tuen Ng Festival
Sunday June 21 Jun 21 Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Tuen Ng Festival
Monday June 22 Jun 22 Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Tuen Ng Festival
Thursday September 03 Sep 3 Victory Day Marks 70th anniversary of victory over Japan
Sunday September 27 Sep 27 Mid Autumn Festival Moon Festival
Thursday October 01 Oct 1 National Day
Friday October 02 Oct 2 National Day Holiday
Monday October 05 Oct 5 National Day Holiday
Tuesday October 06 Oct 6 National Day Holiday
Wednesday October 07 Oct 7 National Day Holiday Compensated by Sat. October 10
Wednesday October 21 Oct 21 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival or Dual-Yang Festival

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The full list of Chinese holidays for the next year is not usually issued by the government until mid December of the current year.
  • The National Annual Leave and Memorial Days regulation, enacted in 1949, stipulates the specific days and lengths of national holidays. It has been amended many times.

Public Holiday News


Translate this page

               
Powered by Google