Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in China in 2016

China Upcoming Public Holidays in China

Mid Autumn Festival
Mid Autumn Festival

15 September 2016 This National holiday is in 53 days. The Mid Autumn festival starts on the 15th day of the 8th lunar month

Mid Autumn Festival Holiday
Mid Autumn Festival Holiday

16 September 2016 This National holiday is in 54 days. The Mid Autumn festival starts on the 15th day of the 8th lunar month

National Day
National Day

1 October 2016 This National holiday is in 69 days. The Peoples Republic of China observes its anniversary on Oct 1st

China List of National Public holidays of China in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Sunday February 07 Feb 7 Chinese New Year Eve Eve of 1st lunar month
Monday February 08 Feb 8 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday February 09 Feb 9 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday February 10 Feb 10 Chinese New Year 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Thursday February 11 Feb 11 Chinese New Year 4th day of 1st lunar month. Compensated by Saturday 6 February
Friday February 12 Feb 12 Chinese New Year 5th day of 1st lunar month. Compensated by Sunday 14 February
Saturday February 13 Feb 13 Chinese New Year 6th day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday March 08 Mar 8 Womens Day All women can have a half day holiday
Monday April 04 Apr 4 Ching Ming Festival Qing Ming Jie, Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Monday May 02 May 2 Labour Day Holiday
Thursday June 09 Jun 9 Dragon Boat Festival Tuen Ng Festival
Friday June 10 Jun 10 Dragon Boat Festival Holiday Compensated by Sunday 12 June
Saturday June 11 Jun 11 Dragon Boat Festival Holiday
Thursday September 15 Sep 15 Mid Autumn Festival Moon Festival
Friday September 16 Sep 16 Mid Autumn Festival Holiday Compensated by Sunday 18 September
Saturday October 01 Oct 1 National Day
Sunday October 02 Oct 2 National Day Holiday
Monday October 03 Oct 3 National Day Holiday
Tuesday October 04 Oct 4 National Day Holiday
Wednesday October 05 Oct 5 National Day Holiday
Thursday October 06 Oct 6 National Day Holiday Compensated by Saturday 8 October
Friday October 07 Oct 7 National Day Holiday Compensated by Sunday 9 October
Sunday October 09 Oct 9 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival or Dual-Yang Festival

Key

National Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The full list of Chinese holidays for the next year is not usually issued by the government until mid December of the current year.
  • The National Annual Leave and Memorial Days regulation, enacted in 1949, stipulates the specific days and lengths of national holidays. It has been amended many times.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google