Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in China in 2017

China Upcoming Public Holidays in China

Chinese New Year Eve
Chinese New Year Eve

27 January 2017 This National holiday is in 5 days. Eve of 1st lunar month

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year

28 January 2017 This National holiday is in 6 days. The Chinese New Year is very similar to the Western one, swathed in traditions and rituals

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year

29 January 2017 This National holiday is in 7 days. Second day of holidays to mark Chinese Lunar New Year

China List of National Public holidays of China in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Jan 2 New Years Holiday Public Holiday as New Years Day falls on a Sunday
Friday January 27 Jan 27 Chinese New Year Eve Eve of 1st lunar month
Saturday January 28 Jan 28 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Sunday January 29 Jan 29 Chinese New Year 2nd day of 1st lunar month
Monday January 30 Jan 30 Chinese New Year 3rd day of 1st lunar month
Tuesday January 31 Jan 31 Chinese New Year 4th day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday February 01 Feb 1 Chinese New Year Holiday Compensated by Saturday 22 January
Thursday February 02 Feb 2 Chinese New Year Holiday Compensated by Saturday 4 February
Wednesday March 08 Mar 8 Womens Day All women can have a half day holiday
Sunday April 02 Apr 2 Ching Ming Qing Ming Jie, Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Monday April 03 Apr 3 Ching Ming Festival Qing Ming Jie, Tomb Sweeping Day or Mourning Day
Tuesday April 04 Apr 4 Ching Ming Festival Compensated by Saturday 1 April
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day
Sunday May 28 May 28 Dragon Boat Festival
Monday May 29 May 29 Dragon Boat Festival
Tuesday May 30 May 30 Dragon Boat Festival Compensated by Saturday 27 May
Sunday October 01 Oct 1 National Day
Monday October 02 Oct 2 National Day Holiday
Tuesday October 03 Oct 3 National Day Holiday
Wednesday October 04 Oct 4 Mid Autumn Festival Moon Festival
Wednesday October 04 Oct 4 National Day Holiday
Thursday October 05 Oct 5 National Day Holiday
Friday October 06 Oct 6 National Day Holiday Compensated by Saturday 30 September
Saturday October 28 Oct 28 Chung Yeung Festival Double Ninth Festival or Dual-Yang Festival

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The full list of Chinese holidays for the next year is not usually issued by the government until mid December of the current year.
  • The National Annual Leave and Memorial Days regulation, enacted in 1949, stipulates the specific days and lengths of national holidays. It has been amended many times.

Translate this page