Social

Options

Advertisements

Bank Holidays in Belgium in 2015

Belgium Upcoming Holidays in Belgium

Celebration of the Golden Spurs
Celebration of the Golden Spurs

11 July 2015 This Regional holiday is in 44 days. In 1302 the French king Philip IV of France dispatched an army to punish the rebellious...

Independence Day
National holiday

21 July 2015 This National holiday is in 54 days. Independence Day celebrates the separation of Belgium from the Netherlands in 1831

Assumption Day
Assumption Day

15 August 2015 This National holiday is in 79 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Belgium National Bank holidays of Belgium in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Tuesday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Not a public holiday
Monday April 06 Apr 6 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday May 01 May 1 May Day International Workers' Day
Sunday May 10 May 10 Mothers Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 14 May 14 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Friday May 15 May 15 Ascension Friday Banks are closed
Monday May 25 May 25 Whitmonday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Sunday June 14 Jun 14 Fathers Day 2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Saturday July 11 Jul 11 Celebration of the Golden Spurs Day of the Flemish Community
Tuesday July 21 Jul 21 Independence Day National holiday
Saturday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday September 27 Sep 27 French Community Holiday observed only by the French Community
Sunday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Monday November 02 Nov 2 All Souls day Not a public holiday
Wednesday November 11 Nov 11 Armistice Day
Sunday November 15 Nov 15 German Community Day Day of the German-speaking Community of Belgium
Sunday November 15 Nov 15 Kings Feast Not a public holiday
Sunday December 06 Dec 6 Saint Nicholas Not a public holiday
Friday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday
Regional Holiday
Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • The three community days are holidays for their government and administrative employees and may also be observed by banks in the community.
  • Bank holidays that fall in a weekend will NOT be held any other day.
  • In Belgium there are twelve 'official' public holidays, though two of them fall on a Sunday - Easter Sunday and Whitsun (Pentecost).
  • Other holidays may also celebrated, but these are not official public holidays.

Translate this page

               
Powered by Google