Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Albania in 2016

Albania Upcoming Holidays in Albania

Christmas Day (observed)
Christmas Day (observed)

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 15 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 21 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Day after New Years Day
Day after New Years Day

2 January 2017 This National holiday is in 22 days. Second day of holidays to mark the new year

Albania List of national public holidays of Albania in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Year's Day
Saturday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Monday January 04 Jan 4 Day after New Years Day (observed) Probable holiday
Monday March 14 Mar 14 Summer Day
Tuesday March 22 Mar 22 Nevruz Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Sunday March 27 Mar 27 Easter (Catholic)
Sunday May 01 May 1 Orthodox Easter Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday May 02 May 2 Labour Day (observed) May 1st, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Tuesday July 05 Jul 5 Eid Al Fitr Date subject to change
Monday September 12 Sep 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday October 19 Oct 19 Mother Teresa Day
Monday November 28 Nov 28 Independence Day
Tuesday November 29 Nov 29 Liberation Day
Thursday December 08 Dec 8 National Youth Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Christmas Day (observed)


Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a Saturday or Sunday will be observed on the following Monday

Translate this page