Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Albania in 2017

Albania Upcoming Holidays in Albania

Eid Al-Adha
Eid al-Adha

1 September 2017 This National holiday is in 15 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar

Mother Teresa Day
Mother Teresa Day

19 October 2017 This National holiday is in 63 days. Marks the beatification of Mother Teresa by Pope John Paul II in 2003

Independence Day
Independence Day

28 November 2017 This National holiday is in 103 days. The day the Declaration of Independence was adopted by Ismail Qemali in 1912

Albania List of national public holidays of Albania in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday Jan 1 New Year's Day
Monday Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Tuesday Mar 14 Summer Day
Tuesday Mar 21 Nevruz Spring Festival. Persian New Year.
Sunday Apr 16 Easter (Catholic)
Sunday Apr 16 Orthodox Easter Day
Monday May 1 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Sunday Jun 25 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Friday Sep 1 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday Oct 19 Mother Teresa Day
Tuesday Nov 28 Independence Day
Wednesday Nov 29 Liberation Day
Friday Dec 8 National Youth Day
Monday Dec 25 Christmas Day


Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a Saturday or Sunday will be observed on the following Monday

Translate this page