Social

Advertisements

Cambodian Public holidays for 2019 announced

The Ministry of Labour has announced the holidays for 2019 in Cambodia

Cambodia Bank Holidays in 2019

Phnom Penh, Wednesday 24 October 2018

The public holidays listed below are referred to the Anoukroet Nº 126 Or.Nor.Kor.BorKor, issued on October 04, 2018 by the Royal Government of Cambodia, about Paid Public Holiday for 2019; and the Prakas Nº 478 Kor.Bor/Bror.Kor, issued on October 16, 2018 by Ministry of Labor and Vocational Training, about Paid Public Holidays for 2019.

Any public holidays which overlap with Sunday, the following working day will be substituted.

Public holidays in Cambodia in 2019

Weekday Date Name  
Tuesday 01 January 2019 International New Year Day
Monday 07 January 2019 Victory over Genocide Day
Tuesday 19 February 2019 Meak Bochea Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Friday 08 March 2019 International Women's Day
Sunday 14 April 2019 Khmer New Year Day First day of Cambodian New Year
Monday 15 April 2019 Khmer New Year Holiday Second day of Cambodian New Year
Tuesday 16 April 2019 Khmer New Year Holiday Third day of Cambodian New Year
Wednesday 01 May 2019 International Labour Day
Monday 13 May 2019 King's Birthday
Tuesday 14 May 2019 King's Birthday Holiday
Wednesday 15 May 2019 King's Birthday Holiday
Saturday 18 May 2019 Visak Bochea Day Birth of Buddha
Monday 20 May 2019 Day of Remembrance
Wednesday 22 May 2019 Royal Plowing Ceremony
Saturday 01 June 2019 Children's Day
Tuesday 18 June 2019 Kings Mother Birthday
Tuesday 24 September 2019 Constitutional Day
Friday 27 September 2019 Ancestors Day
Saturday 28 September 2019 Ancestors Day Holiday
Sunday 29 September 2019 Ancestors Day Holiday
Tuesday 15 October 2019 Commemoration Day of King's Father
Wednesday 23 October 2019 Paris Peace Agreements Day
Tuesday 29 October 2019 King's Coronation Day
Saturday 09 November 2019 Independence Day
Sunday 10 November 2019 Water Festival Ceremony
Monday 11 November 2019 Water Festival Ceremony Holiday
Tuesday 12 November 2019 Water Festival Ceremony Holiday
Tuesday 10 December 2019 International Human Rights Day


Translate this page