Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Venezuela in 2016

Venezuela List of national public holidays of Venezuela in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 04 Epiphany Holiday Banks only
Monday February 08 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 09 Carnival Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Saturday March 19 St Josephs Day Banks only
Monday March 21 Holy Week Holiday
Tuesday March 22 Holy Week Holiday
Wednesday March 23 Holy Week Holiday
Thursday March 24 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 25 Good Friday Viernes Santo. Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 08 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Friday April 15 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Monday April 18 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Tuesday April 19 Independence Declaration Day
Friday April 22 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Friday April 29 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Sunday May 01 Labour Day Día del Trabajador
Thursday May 05 Ascension Day Holiday Banks only
Friday May 06 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Sunday May 08 Mother's Day Not a public holiday. 2nd Sunday in May.
Friday May 13 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Friday May 20 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Thursday May 26 Corpus Christi Holiday Banks only
Friday May 27 Public Holiday Public Sector. To Save electricity
Sunday June 19 Father's Day Not a public holiday. 3rd Sunday in June.
Friday June 24 St. John's Day Also marks the Battle of Carabobo in 1821
Wednesday June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Tuesday July 05 Independence Day Signing of the Venezuelan Declaration of Independence in 1811
Sunday July 24 Simon Bolivar's Birthday The birthday of Simón Bolívar
Monday August 15 Assumption Day
Wednesday October 12 Indigenous Resistance Day Honors the heroes of the anti-Spanish resistance
Tuesday November 01 All Saints Day Día de Todos los Santos
Thursday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Banks only
Saturday December 24 Christmas Eve
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day Navidad
Saturday December 31 New Year's Eve

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Translate this page