Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Uganda in 2018

Uganda Upcoming Holidays in Uganda

Martyr's Day
Martyr's Day

3 June 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. Commemorates the death of 30 Christians who were killed for not denouncing their faith ...

National Heroes Day
National Heroes Day

9 June 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. Honours those who have given their lives to improve the lives of people of Uganda

Eid-Ul-Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 26 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Uganda List of National Public holidays of Uganda in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday January 26 NRM Liberation Day
Friday February 16 Archbishop Janani Luwum Day New holiday from 2016
Thursday March 08 Women's Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Sunday June 03 Martyr's Day
Saturday June 09 National Heroes Day
Friday June 15 Eid-Ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al-Adha Feast of the Sacrifice
Tuesday October 09 Independence Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays that occur on a weekend remain on that date

Translate this page