Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tonga in 2019

Tonga Upcoming Holidays in Tonga

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 91 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is in 94 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

ANZAC Day
ANZAC Day

25 April 2019 This National holiday is in 97 days. Marks the anniversary of the first key military action fought by Australian and New Zea...

Tonga List of national public holidays of Tonga in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 19 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 25 ANZAC Day
Tuesday June 04 Emancipation Day 4 June. Can be moved to a Monday
Thursday July 04 Official Birthday of HM King Tupou VI Birthday of the reigning Sovereign
Tuesday September 17 Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala
Monday November 04 Constitution Day National Day. 4 November. Can be moved to a Monday
Wednesday December 04 Tupou I Day 4 December. Can be moved to a Monday
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • In accordance with the Public Holidays Act(Cap.51), if Emancipation Day (June 4), Birthday of the Heir to the Crown (September 17) and Constitutional Day (November 4), fall on a Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday, those public holidays shall be celebrated on the next following Monday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page