Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Tonga in 2018

Tonga Upcoming Holidays in Tonga

Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala
Birthday of the Heir to the Crown

17 September 2018 This National holiday is in 30 days. The current heir to the throne was born on 17 September 1985

Constitution Day
Constitution Day

5 November 2018 This National holiday is in 79 days. The constitution of Tonga was adopted on 4 November 1875

Tupou I Day
Tupou I Day

4 December 2018 This National holiday is in 108 days. Marks the coronation of King Tupou I on 4 December 1845

Tonga List of national public holidays of Tonga in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 Public holiday Public Sector only
Friday March 30 Good Friday The Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 25 ANZAC Day
Monday June 04 Emancipation Day 4 June. Can be moved to a Monday
Wednesday July 04 Official Birthday of HM King Tupou VI Birthday of the reigning Sovereign
Monday September 17 Birthday of HRH Crown Prince Tupouto'a 'Ulukalala Birthday of the Heir to the Crown
Monday November 05 Constitution Day National Day. 4 November. Can be moved to a Monday
Tuesday December 04 Tupou I Day 4 December. Can be moved to a Monday
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • In accordance with the Public Holidays Act(Cap.51), if Emancipation Day (June 4), Birthday of the Heir to the Crown (September 17) and Constitutional Day (November 4), fall on a Thursday, Friday, Saturday or Sunday, those public holidays shall be celebrated on the next following Monday

Translate this page