Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Thailand in 2017

Thailand Upcoming Holidays in Thailand

Constitution Day (observed)
Constitution Day Holiday

11 December 2017 This National holiday is Today!. Commemorates the announcment of the first permanent constitution in 1932

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 21 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

New Year's Holiday
New Year's Holiday

2 January 2018 This National holiday is in 22 days. Compensation holiday for New Year's Eve which feel on Sunday 31 December 2017

Thailand List of National Public holidays of Thailand in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day Wan Khuen Pi Mai
Monday January 02 New Years Day (observed) Wan Khuen Pi Mai
Tuesday January 03 New Year's Holiday Wan Khuen Pi Mai
Saturday January 28 Chinese New Year Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala and Satun only
Saturday February 11 Makha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Monday February 13 Makha Bucha Day (observed) Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Thursday April 06 Chakri Day April 6th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Thursday April 13 Songkran Thai New Year
Friday April 14 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Saturday April 15 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Sunday April 16 Songkran Festival Thai New Year
Monday May 01 Labour Day May 1st, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Wednesday May 10 Visakha Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Friday May 12 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Government
Saturday July 08 Asahna Bucha Day Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Monday July 10 Asahna Bucha Day (observed) Date varies depending on the lunar cycle
Tuesday July 11 Buddhist Lent Government
Friday July 28 H.M. King's Birthday July 28 or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Saturday August 12 Mother's Day Wan Mae. Aug 12th
Monday August 14 H.M. Queens Birthday (0bserved) Aug 12th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Friday October 13 The passing of King Bhumibol October 13 or the following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday October 23 Chulalongkorn Day Oct 23rd, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Thursday October 26 Public Holiday Royal cremation of King Bhumibol Adulyadej
Tuesday December 05 Father's Day Celebrated on King Bhumibol's Birthday. Father's Day is a celebration that honours the role of fathers
Tuesday December 05 King Bhumibol's Birthday Dec 5th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend
Monday December 11 Constitution Day (observed) Dec 10th, or following Monday if it falls on a weekend

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday Government/Public Sector

Notes

  • Where the actual date of the holiday falls on a weekend, a substitute day has been granted on the Monday as a day's holiday.
  • Alcohol is not served on religious holidays

Translate this page