Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Suriname in 2018

Suriname Upcoming Holidays in Suriname

Emancipation day
Emancipation day

1 July 2018 This National holiday is in 11 days. Keti Koti marks the date when slavery was abolished in Suriname and the Dutch Antilles ...

Indigenous People's Day
Indigenous People's Day

9 August 2018 This National holiday is in 50 days. United Nations International Day of the World's Indigenous Peoples

Idul Adha
Idul Adha

21 August 2018 This National holiday is in 62 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Suriname List of national public holidays of Suriname in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday February 16 Chinese New Year 1st day of 1st lunar month
Sunday February 25 Day of Liberation and Innovation
Friday March 02 Phagwah
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Worker's Day International Labour Day
Friday June 15 Idul Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday July 01 Emancipation day
Thursday August 09 Indigenous People's Day
Tuesday August 21 Idul Adha
Wednesday October 10 Maroons Day
Wednesday November 07 Deepavali
Sunday November 25 Independence Day National Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Day after Christmas

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page