Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Singapore in 2015

Singapore List of National Public holidays of Singapore in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Thursday February 19 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Friday February 20 Chinese New Year 1st 2 days of Chinese Lunar New Year
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Friday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Monday June 01 Vesak Day Birth of Buddha
Friday July 17 Hari Raya Puasa
Friday August 07 Public Holiday Holiday to celebrate 50 years of sovereignty
Sunday August 09 National Day
Monday August 10 National Day Holiday Holiday as National Day in on a Sunday
Friday September 11 Public Holiday Allow voting in the General Election
Thursday September 24 Hari Raya Haji Feast of the sacrifice
Tuesday November 10 Deepavali Dewali
Friday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following workday will be a public holiday.
  • If it falls on a Saturday, there will be no holiday-in-lieu.
  • For companies that do not operate on Saturdays, usually the following workday (i.e. Monday) will be an off day.
  • For companies that operate on Saturday, employees usually get off-in-lieu.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page