Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Seychelles in 2018

Seychelles Upcoming Holidays in Seychelles

Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi

31 May 2018 This National holiday is in 10 days. The Feast of Corpus Christi is a Catholic festival celebrated on the second Thursday af...

Constitutional Day
Constitutional Day

18 June 2018 This National holiday is in 28 days. Marks the adoption of a multi-party democratic constitution in 1993

Independence Day
Independence Day

29 June 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. Marks the date when Seychelles gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1976

Seychelles List of national public holidays of Seychelles in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 New Year's Day Holiday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Holy Saturday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi
Monday June 18 Constitutional Day
Friday June 29 Independence Day National Day
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day La Digue Festival
Thursday November 01 All Saints' Day
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will also be a public holiday.

Translate this page