Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Portugal in 2018

Portugal Upcoming Holidays in Portugal

Assumption Day
Assumption of Mary

15 August 2018 This National holiday is in 51 days. The Feast of the Assumption is the principal feast of the Blessed Virgin, the mother of...

Republic Day
Republic Day

5 October 2018 This National holiday is in 102 days. Commemorates the establishment of a republican form of government in 1910

All Saints Day
All Saints' Day

1 November 2018 This National holiday is in 129 days. Pope Boniface IV dedicated the day as a holiday to honour the Blessed Virgin Mary and a...

Portugal List of National Public holidays of Portugal in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday March 19 Father's Day Celebrated on Saint Joseph's Day. Not a public holiday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter
Wednesday April 25 Freedom Day Liberation Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day May Day
Sunday May 06 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday May 31 Corpus Christi second Thursday after Whitsun.
Sunday June 10 Portugal Day
Wednesday June 13 Feast of St Anthony Lisbon only
Sunday June 24 Feast of St John the Baptist Porto Only
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday October 05 Republic Day
Thursday November 01 All Saints Day
Saturday December 01 Restoration of Independence
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays falling on a Saturday or Sunday are not observed on the following Monday.

Translate this page