Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Paraguay in 2015

Paraguay List of national public holidays of Paraguay in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Sunday March 01 Day of Heroes
Thursday April 02 Holy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday April 03 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 05 Easter Day
Friday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Thursday May 14 Independence Day Holiday
Friday May 15 Independence Day
Friday June 12 Chaco Armistice Day End of the Chaco War
Friday July 10 Public Holiday Due to papal visit
Saturday July 11 Public Holiday Due to papal visit
Saturday August 15 Founding of Asunción
Monday September 28 Boqueron Battle Victory Day Holiday Moved to 28 September
Monday October 12 Columbus Day Day of the Races
Tuesday December 08 Virgin of Caacupe Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 31 Year End Bank Holiday Banks are closed

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Some public holidays may be moved to a Monday to create long weekends.

Translate this page