Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Oman in 2019

Oman Upcoming Holidays in Oman

Eid Al Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

4 June 2019 This National holiday is in 47 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

5 June 2019 This National holiday is in 48 days. Second day of holidays for the festival of Eid al-Fitr, marking the end of Ramadan

Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Eid al-Fitr Holiday

6 June 2019 This National holiday is in 49 days. Third day of holidays for the festival of Eid al-Fitr, marking the end of Ramadan

Oman List of national public holidays of Oman in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday April 03 Isra'a Wal Miraj
Thursday April 04 Isra'a Wal Miraj Holiday
Tuesday June 04 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday June 05 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday June 06 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday June 07 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday July 23 Renaissance Day
Sunday August 11 Arafat Day Haj Day
Monday August 12 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday August 13 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Wednesday August 14 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday August 15 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday August 31 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Saturday November 09 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday November 18 National Day Independence from Portugal in 1650
Tuesday November 19 Sultan's Birthday Birthday of Qaboos bin Said al Said

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Friday and Saturday are the weekend for both public and private sectors

Public Holiday News

Translate this page