Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Oman in 2015

Oman List of national public holidays of Oman in 2015

Day Date Holiday Comments
Thursday January 01 New Years Day
Sunday January 04 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Friday January 23 Public Holiday Day of Mourning for Saudi King Abdullah
Saturday January 24 Public Holiday Day of Mourning for Saudi King Abdullah
Sunday January 25 Public Holiday Day of Mourning for Saudi King Abdullah
Sunday May 17 Israa Wal Miraj
Thursday July 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Friday July 17 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Saturday July 18 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Sunday July 19 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday July 20 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday July 23 Renaissance Day
Wednesday September 23 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Arafat (Haj) Day
Thursday September 24 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Friday September 25 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 26 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday October 15 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Wednesday November 18 National Day Independence from Portugal in 1650
Thursday November 19 Sultan's Birthday Birthday of Qaboos bin Said al Said
Thursday December 24 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Second time in 2015 due to Lunar cycles

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Friday and Saturday are the weekend for both public and private sectors

Public Holiday News

Translate this page