Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Oman in 2017

Oman Upcoming Holidays in Oman

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 18 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Isra'a Wal Miraj
Israa & Miaraj Night

13 April 2018 This National holiday is in 120 days. Isra and Mi'raj marks the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Jerusalem an...

Eid Al Fitr
Eid al-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 183 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Oman List of national public holidays of Oman in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday April 24 Isra'a Wal Miraj
Saturday June 24 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday June 25 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Wednesday June 28 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday June 29 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Sunday July 23 Renaissance Day First day of the reign of Qaboos bin Said al Said
Thursday August 31 Arafat Day Haj Day
Friday September 01 Eid Al-Adha
Saturday September 02 Eid Al-Adha Holiday
Sunday September 03 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed
Monday September 04 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date to be confirmed
Friday September 22 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Sunday September 24 Hijri New Year Holiday
Saturday November 18 National Day Independence from Portugal in 1650
Sunday November 19 Sultan's Birthday Birthday of Qaboos bin Said al Said
Sunday December 03 National Day Holiday
Monday December 04 National Day Holiday
Tuesday December 05 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Friday and Saturday are the weekend for both public and private sectors

Public Holiday News

Translate this page