Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Nigeria in 2019

Nigeria Upcoming Public Holidays in Nigeria

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is Today!. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is in 3 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Eid-el-fitri Sallah
Eid al-Fitr

5 June 2019 This National holiday is in 47 days. The Feast of Sacrifice is the most important feast of the Muslim calendar. It falls on ...

Nigeria List of National Public holidays of Nigeria in 2019

Weekday Date Holiday Name Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Public Holiday Borno. For President Buhari visit
Friday February 15 Public Holiday Borno, Ebonyi, Imo, Osun. Allow travel for voting in elections
Friday February 22 Public Holiday Allow travel for voting in elections
Friday March 08 Public Holiday Borno, Delta, Enugu, Niger, Plateau
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Workers' Day
Monday May 27 Childrens Day A public holiday for Primary and Secondary school children
Wednesday June 05 Eid-el-fitri Sallah The end of Ramadan
Wednesday June 12 Democracy Day Commemorates the annulled general election of 1993
Monday August 12 Id el Kabir Eid Al Adha. Date varies on Lunar cycle
Tuesday October 01 Independence Day Independence from the United Kingdom in 1960
Sunday December 22 Sambisa Memorial Day Borno only
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day Celebrated on 26th December

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page