Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Namibia in 2018

Namibia Upcoming Holidays in Namibia

Independence Day
Independence Day

21 March 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. Marks independence from South African mandate in 1990

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 40 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 43 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Namibia List of national public holidays of Namibia in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 02 New Year's Day (observed)
Wednesday March 21 Independence Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Workers' Day
Friday May 04 Cassinga Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Friday May 25 Africa Day
Monday August 27 Heroes' Day (observed)
Monday December 10 International Human Rights Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Day of Goodwill

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Namibia's Public Holidays Act, Act 26 of 1990 provides for 12 public holidays annually
  • If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be observed as a public holiday if the Monday is not already a public holiday

Translate this page