Social

Options

Advertisements


Statutory Holidays in Mexico in 2018

Mexico Upcoming Holidays in Mexico

Day of the Dead
Day of the Dead

2 November 2018 This National holiday is in 14 days. In Mexico, this is a day to celebrate, remember and prepare special foods in honor of t...

Revolution Day
Revolution Day

19 November 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. Celebrates the beginning of the Mexican Revolution in 1910

New president of Mexico
New president of Mexico

1 December 2018 This National holiday is in 43 days. A mandated Federal Holiday that takes place every six years to mark the new president t...

Mexico List of National Statutory holidays of Mexico in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 05 Constitution Day First Monday in February
Monday March 19 Benito Juarez's Birthday Third Monday in March
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Saturday May 05 Cinco de Mayo Puebla only
Thursday May 10 Mother's Day Always on May 10. Not a public holiday.
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Sunday September 16 Independence Day
Friday October 12 Day of the Races Not an official holiday
Friday November 02 Day of the Dead Not an official holiday
Monday November 19 Revolution Day Observed the third Monday of November, regardless of the date
Saturday December 01 New president of Mexico Every six years
Wednesday December 12 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Celebrated as secular winter holiday

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • When a statutory holiday falls on a Sunday, Monday is considered a statutory holiday
  • If a statutory holiday falls on Saturday, Friday will be considered a statutory holiday

Translate this page