Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Mauritius in 2018

Mauritius Upcoming Holidays in Mauritius

Ganesh Chaturthi
Ganesh Chaturthi

14 September 2018 This National holiday is in 28 days. Ganesha Chaturthi is the day when all Hindus celebrate the birthday of Lord Ganesh.

Arrival of Indentured
Arrival of Indentured

2 November 2018 This National holiday is in 77 days. Commemorates the arrival of Indian labourers on 2 November 1835

Diwali
Diwali

7 November 2018 This National holiday is in 82 days. Celebrations revolve around the triumph of good over evil, purity over impurity, light ...

Mauritius List of National Public holidays of Mauritius in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday January 02 Day after New Years Day
Wednesday January 31 Thaipoosam Cavadee Hindu festival
Thursday February 01 Abolition of Slavery
Tuesday February 13 Maha Shivaratree
Friday February 16 Chinese Spring Festival 1st day of 1st lunar month
Monday March 12 National Day
Sunday March 18 Ougadi
Saturday April 14 Tamizh Puttaandu Tamil New Year. Not a public holiday in 2018
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day
Saturday June 16 Eid-Ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Wednesday August 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Friday September 14 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday November 02 Arrival of Indentured
Wednesday November 07 Diwali The Festival of Lights
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page