Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Mauritius in 2017

Mauritius Upcoming Holidays in Mauritius

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Day after New Years Day
New Year's Holiday

2 January 2018 This National holiday is in 21 days. Second day of celebrations to mark the New Year

Mauritius List of National Public holidays of Mauritius in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day
Monday January 02 Day after New Years Day
Saturday January 28 Chinese Spring Festival 1st day of 1st lunar month
Wednesday February 01 Abolition of Slavery
Thursday February 09 Thaipoosam Cavadee Hindu festival
Friday February 24 Maha Shivaratree Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Sunday March 12 Independence and Republic Day
Wednesday March 29 Ugaadi
Monday May 01 Labour Day
Monday June 26 Eid-Ul-Fitr Holiday
Saturday August 26 Ganesh Chaturthi
Thursday October 19 Diwali The Festival of Lights
Wednesday November 01 All Saints' Day
Thursday November 02 Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Public Holiday News

Translate this page