Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Mauritania in 2018

Mauritania Upcoming Holidays in Mauritania

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 11 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Africa Day
Africa Day

25 May 2018 This National holiday is in 35 days. Commemoration on May 25 of the 1963 founding of the Organisation of African Unity

Eid Al Fitr
Eid Al Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 56 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Mauritania List of national public holidays of Mauritania in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Labour Day
Friday May 25 Africa Day African Unity Day
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Wednesday August 22 Eid al-Adha Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday August 23 Eid al-Adha Holiday Null
Tuesday September 11 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Tuesday November 20 Mouloud Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Wednesday November 28 Independence Day National Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page