Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Mauritania in 2018

Mauritania Upcoming Holidays in Mauritania

Mouloud
Mouloud

20 November 2018 This National holiday is in 28 days. Celebrated by Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third month of...

Independence Day
Independence Day

28 November 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. Mauritania declared its independence from France on 28 November 1960

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 70 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Mauritania List of national public holidays of Mauritania in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Labour Day
Friday May 25 Africa Day African Unity Day
Friday June 15 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid Al Fitr Holiday
Wednesday August 22 Eid al-Adha Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday August 23 Eid al-Adha Holiday Null
Tuesday September 11 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Tuesday November 20 Mouloud Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Wednesday November 28 Independence Day National Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page