Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Lesotho in 2018

Lesotho Upcoming Holidays in Lesotho

Africa Day
Africa Day

25 May 2018 This National holiday is in 4 days. Commemoration on May 25 of the 1963 founding of the Organisation of African Unity

King's Birthday
King's Birthday

17 July 2018 This National holiday is in 57 days. Marks the birthday of the His Majesty King Letsie III, who was born on 17 July 1963

Independence Day
Independence Day

4 October 2018 This National holiday is in 136 days. Basutoland gained its independence from Britain and became the Kingdom of Lesotho in 1966

Lesotho List of national public holidays of Lesotho in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday March 11 Moshoeshoe I's Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Tuesday May 01 Worker's Day International Labour Day
Thursday May 10 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Friday May 25 Africa Day Heroes' Day
Tuesday July 17 King's Birthday
Thursday October 04 Independence Day
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a public holiday falls on a weekend, it is not moved to a weekday.

Translate this page