Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Jordan in 2017

Jordan Upcoming Holidays in Jordan

Christmas Day

25 December 2017 This National holiday is in 13 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus, the date which according to tradition took pl...

New Year's Day

1 January 2018 This National holiday is in 20 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Labor Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 140 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Jordan List of national public holidays of Jordan in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 New Years Day Ras Assanah al-Miladi
Sunday April 16 Orthodox Easter Day Movable
Monday April 24 Al Isra' wal Miraj Lailat Al Miraj
Monday May 01 Labor Day Eid el-Ommal
Thursday May 25 Independence Day Eid al-Istiklaal. Independence from the United Kingdom in 1946
Sunday June 25 Eid Al Fitr End of Ramadan
Monday June 26 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Tuesday June 27 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Wednesday June 28 Eid Al Fitr Holiday End of Ramadan
Thursday August 31 Arafat Day Haj Day
Friday September 01 Eid Al-Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Saturday September 02 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday September 03 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Monday September 04 Eid Al-Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday September 21 Hijri New Year Islamic New Year
Thursday November 30 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Mawlid al-Nabi
Monday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Friday and Saturday is the weekend

Public Holiday News

Translate this page