Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Jamaica in 2018

Jamaica Upcoming Holidays in Jamaica

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 34 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Day
Easter Sunday

1 April 2018 This National holiday is in 36 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

2 April 2018 This National holiday is in 37 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the R...

Jamaica List of National Public holidays of Jamaica in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday February 14 Ash Wednesday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter Day
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 23 Labour Day
Wednesday August 01 Emancipation Day Slavery in the British Empire ended on 1 August 1834
Monday August 06 Independence Day Independence from the UK in 1962
Monday October 15 National Heroes' Day Third Monday in October
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • With the exception of Labour Day any holiday that falls on a Saturday will be observed on that day
  • All public holidays are governed by the provisions of the Holidays (Public General) Act of 1895

Translate this page