Social

Options

Advertisements

Public and Bank Holidays in Ireland in 2019

Ireland Upcoming Public Holidays in Ireland

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is in 3 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

May Bank Holiday
May Bank Holiday

6 May 2019 This National holiday is in 17 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

June Bank Holiday
June Holiday

3 June 2019 This National holiday is in 45 days. Bank Holiday observed on the first Monday in June. In Gaelic it is known as 'Lá Saoire...

Ireland List of Public and Bank Holidays of Ireland in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday March 17 St. Patrick's Day
Monday March 18 St. Patrick's Day Holiday Banks are closed. Will also be widely observed as holiday in lieu of 17th March
Sunday March 31 Mothering Sunday Not a National Holiday
Friday April 19 Good Friday Not a public holiday. Banks are closed. Some schools and businesses may close
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 06 May Bank Holiday first Monday in May
Monday June 03 June Bank Holiday first Monday in June
Sunday June 16 Father's Day third Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Monday August 05 August Bank Holiday first Monday in August
Monday October 28 October Bank Holiday last Monday in October
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 St. Stephen's Day
Friday December 27 Bank Holiday Not a public holiday. Banks closed

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Where a fixed date public holiday falls on a weekend, there is no legal entitlement to for the next working day to be a holiday. If this happens a worker is entitled to either: A paid day off in the same month as the public holiday; An extra day of annual leave or an extra day's pay.

Translate this page