Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Indonesia in 2019

Indonesia Upcoming Holidays in Indonesia

Isra Miraj
Isra Miraj

3 April 2019 This National holiday is in 15 days. Isra and Mi'raj marks the Prophet Muhammad's journey from Mecca to Jerusalem an...

National Holiday
National Holiday

17 April 2019 This National holiday is in 29 days. This public holiday in Indonesia is to allow people to vote in the Presidential Election

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 31 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Indonesia List of National Public holidays of Indonesia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Tuesday February 05 Chinese New Year Imlek.
Thursday March 07 Hari Raya Nyepi Balinese New Year
Wednesday April 03 Isra Miraj
Wednesday April 17 National Holiday To allow voting in the presidential elections
Friday April 19 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day World Labour day
Sunday May 19 Waisak Day Birth of Buddha
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Saturday June 01 Pancasila Day
Monday June 03 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Tuesday June 04 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Wednesday June 05 Hari Raya Puasa End of Ramadan
Thursday June 06 Hari Raya Puasa Holiday Eid Al-Fitr
Friday June 07 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Sunday August 11 Idul Adha
Saturday August 17 Independence Day
Sunday September 01 Muharram Islamic New Year
Saturday November 09 Maulidur Rasul Marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed
Tuesday December 24 Cuti Bersama Extra holiday declared by the government
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Beside official holiday, there are the so-called "libur bersama" or "cuti bersama", or joint leave(s) declared nationwide by the government.
  • Holidays that fall on the weekend are not moved to another day

Public Holiday News

Translate this page