General Holidays in Karnataka in 2018

Karnataka is a state in southwestern India. The capital is Bengaluru, which is home to many international companies. The Karnataka government observe about 22 public holidays each year. Many private companies will observe the major holidays and a selection of the other holidays, to give employees a total of about 13 holidays.

Karnataka 2018

Karnataka List of Holidays in Karnataka in 2018

Day Date Holiday Name Type Comments
Monday Sankranti Regional Holiday
Friday Republic Day Public Holiday
Tuesday Mahashivaratri Regional Holiday Most states
Sunday Chandramana Ugadi Regional Holiday Telugu and Kannada New Year
Thursday Mahaveera Jayanti Regional Holiday The most important religious holiday in Jainism
Friday Good Friday Regional Holiday
Sunday Bank Holiday Not A Public Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Regional Holiday
Wednesday Basava Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Tuesday Labour Day Regional Holiday Many states
Saturday Public Holiday Regional Holiday Karnataka only. For Assembly Elections
Saturday Khutub-E-Ramzan Regional Holiday Most states
Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
Wednesday Bakrid Regional Holiday Many states
Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Regional Holiday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Friday Muharram Regional Holiday Day of Ashurah
Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Public Holiday
Monday Mahalaya Amavasye Regional Holiday Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.
Thursday Mahanavami Ayudha puja Regional Holiday Ninth day of Dussehra
Friday Vijaya Dashami Regional Holiday
Wednesday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti Regional Holiday Several states
Thursday Kannada Rajyothsava Regional Holiday Karnataka only
Tuesday Balipadyami Regional Holiday Karnataka
Thursday Balipadyami Regional Holiday Some states
Wednesday Eid Milad Regional Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday Kanakadasa Jayanthi Regional Holiday Karnataka
Tuesday Christmas Day Regional Holiday Observed in all states