Public Holidays in Djibouti in 2018

Djibouti Upcoming Holidays in Djibouti

Al Isra et Al Mirague
Al Isra et Al Mirague

13 April 2018 This National holiday is in 23 days. Isra and Mi'raj marks the Night Journey from Mecca to Jerusalem and the ascent into...

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2018 This National holiday is in 41 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Eid ul-Fitr
Eid ul-Fitr

15 June 2018 This National holiday is in 86 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Djibouti List of national public holidays of Djibouti in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 13 Al Isra et Al Mirague Ascension of the Prophet
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Friday June 15 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Wednesday June 27 Independence Day National Day
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al Adha Feast of the sacrifice
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Tuesday September 11 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Wednesday November 21 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day


National Holiday


  • Weekends are Fridays

Translate this page