Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Djibouti in 2018

Djibouti Upcoming Holidays in Djibouti

Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday

21 November 2018 This National holiday is in 31 days. Celebrated by Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third month of...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2018 This National holiday is in 65 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus the date of which according to tradition took ...

New Year's Day
New Year's Day

1 January 2019 This National holiday is in 72 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Djibouti List of national public holidays of Djibouti in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday April 13 Al Isra et Al Mirague Ascension of the Prophet
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Friday June 15 Eid ul-Fitr End of Ramadan
Saturday June 16 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Wednesday June 27 Independence Day National Day
Tuesday August 21 Eid Al Adha Feast of the sacrifice
Wednesday August 22 Eid Al Adha Holiday
Tuesday September 11 Awal Muharram Islamic New Year
Wednesday November 21 Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Weekends are Fridays

Translate this page