Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Central African Republic in 2019

Central African Republic Upcoming Holidays in Central African Republic

Note Observance of fasting during the month of Ramadan is currently in effect. This may affect the length of working hours.

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

30 May 2019 This National holiday is in 10 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Korité
Korité

5 June 2019 This National holiday is in 16 days. The festival of Eid al-Fitr, the Festival of Fast breaking, marks the end of Ramadan

Whit Monday
Whit Monday

10 June 2019 This National holiday is in 21 days. Commemorates the coming of the Holy Spirit in the form of flames to the Apostles.

Central African Republic List of national public holidays of Central African Republic in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday March 29 Boganda Day
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day International Workers Day
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Wednesday June 05 Korité End of Ramadan
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter
Sunday June 30 General Prayer Day
Monday August 12 Tabaski Feast of the Sacrifice
Tuesday August 13 Independence Day
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day
Friday November 01 All Saint's Day
Sunday December 01 Republic Day National Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page