Social

Options

Advertisements

Statutory Holidays in Ontario in 2018

Canada National and Regional Statutory holidays of Ontario in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 19 Family Day 3rd Monday in February. Statutory holiday in Alberta, New Brunswick, Ontario, and Saskatchewan
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday. Statutory, except in Quebec where Easter Monday can be taken as alternative
Monday May 21 Victoria Day Monday on or before May 24. Statutory, except in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia
Monday July 02 Canada Day (observed) As 1 July 2018 is a Sunday, the following Monday will be a holiday. Except Nova Scotia
Monday August 06 Civic Holiday Ontario. Non Statutory but widely observed
Monday September 03 Labour Day First Monday in September
Monday October 08 Thanksgiving 2nd Monday in October. Statutory, except in Newfoundland, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day Statutory in Ontario and federal jurisdictions. Optional in Alberta

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

Translate this page