Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Benin in 2019

Benin Upcoming Holidays in Benin

Easter Monday
Easter Monday

22 April 2019 This National holiday is in 91 days. Easter is probably the most important holiday of the Christian year, celebrating the Re...

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2019 This National holiday is in 100 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

Ascension Day
Ascension Day

30 May 2019 This National holiday is in 129 days. Commemorates the ascension of Jesus into heaven forty two days after his crucifixion

Benin List of national public holidays of Benin in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday January 10 Traditional Day
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 01 Labour Day
Thursday May 30 Ascension Day 40 days after Easter
Wednesday June 05 Korité End of Ramadan
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Thursday August 01 Independence Day National Day
Monday August 12 Tabaski Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday August 15 Assumption Day
Friday November 01 All Saints' Day
Sunday November 10 Prophet's Birthday
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday

Translate this page