Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bahamas in 2018

Bahamas Upcoming Holidays in Bahamas

Labor Day
Labor Day

1 June 2018 This National holiday is in 9 days. Sir Randol Fawkes first established Labour day in 1961, which is now named in his honour

Independence Day
Independence Day

10 July 2018 This National holiday is in 48 days. The Bahamas gained its independence from the United Kingdom in 1973

Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day

6 August 2018 This National holiday is in 75 days. Marks the end of Slavery across the British Empire on 1 August 1834

Bahamas List of National Public holidays of Bahamas in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Wednesday January 10 Majority Rule Day Holiday 10th January
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Monday May 21 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Friday June 01 Labor Day First Friday in June
Tuesday July 10 Independence Day
Monday August 06 Emancipation Day First Monday in August
Monday October 08 National Heroes Day Second Monday in October
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a Saturday or Sunday are usually celebrated on the following Monday
  • Holidays that fall on Tuesday are usually celebrated on the previous Monday
  • Holidays that fall on a Wednesday or a Thursday are celebrated on the following Friday (with the exception of Independence Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day)
  • Banks/businesses and many shops are closed on public holidays

Translate this page