Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Bahamas in 2019

Bahamas Upcoming Holidays in Bahamas

Randol Fawkes Labor Day
Labor Day

7 June 2019 This National holiday is in 14 days. Sir Randol Fawkes first established Labour day in 1961, which is now named in his honour

Whit Monday
Whit Monday

10 June 2019 This National holiday is in 17 days. Commemorates the coming of the Holy Spirit in the form of flames to the Apostles.

Independence Day
Independence Day

10 July 2019 This National holiday is in 47 days. The Bahamas gained its independence from the United Kingdom in 1973

Bahamas List of National Public holidays of Bahamas in 2019

Day Date Holiday Comments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Thursday January 10 Majority Rule Day 10th January
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Friday June 07 Randol Fawkes Labor Day First Friday in June
Monday June 10 Whit Monday 7th Monday after Easter. Also Known as Pentecost Monday
Wednesday July 10 Independence Day
Monday August 05 Emancipation Day First Monday in August
Monday October 14 National Heroes Day Second Monday in October
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • Holidays that fall on a Saturday or Sunday are usually celebrated on the following Monday
  • Holidays that fall on Tuesday are usually celebrated on the previous Monday
  • Holidays that fall on a Wednesday or a Thursday are celebrated on the following Friday (with the exception of Independence Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day)
  • Banks/businesses and many shops are closed on public holidays

Translate this page