Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Victoria in 2018

Victoria When are the next Public Holidays in Victoria?

Anzac Day
Anzac Day

25 April 2018 This National holiday is in 5 days. Marks the anniversary of the first key military action fought by Australian and New Zea...

Queens Birthday
Queens Birthday

11 June 2018 This Regional holiday is in 52 days. The Queens Birthday holiday is a moveable feast celebrating the birthday of Queen Eliza...

Grand Final Eve
Grand Final Eve

28 September 2018 This Regional holiday is in 161 days. Victoria. Since 2015, the day before the AFL Grand Final has been declared a public hol...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Victoria in 2018

DayDateHolidayComments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Friday January 26 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 12 Labour Day 2nd Monday in March. Victoria
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday March 31 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Sunday April 01 Easter Sunday Public Holiday in ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC
Monday April 02 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Wednesday April 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 11 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 02 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Friday September 28 Grand Final Eve Victoria
Tuesday November 06 Melbourne Cup Day 1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page