Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Victoria in 2019

Victoria When are the next Public Holidays in Victoria?

Australia Day
Australia Day

28 January 2019 This National holiday is in 10 days. On January 26, 1788 Captain Arthur Phillip became the first Governor of the colony of N...

Labour Day
Labour Day

11 March 2019 This Regional holiday is in 52 days. Labour Day is a public holiday in Australia that was originally called Eight Hours Day

Good Friday
Good Friday

19 April 2019 This National holiday is in 91 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Australia National and Regional Public holidays of Victoria in 2019

DayDateHolidayComments
Tuesday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday January 28 Australia Day 26 January or, if that day falls on weekend, the following Monday
Monday March 11 Labour Day 2nd Monday in March, VIC, TAS Only
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday April 20 Easter Saturday Public Holiday in all states exc. Tasmania and WA
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday Public Holiday in ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 25 Anzac Day
Sunday May 12 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 10 Queens Birthday 2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA
Sunday September 01 Father's Day 1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday
Friday September 27 Grand Final Eve Victoria
Tuesday November 05 Melbourne Cup Day 1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday December 26 Boxing Day Except South Australia

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are declared on a state and territory basis, with the exception of the seven national public holidays

Translate this page