Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Argentina in 2018

Argentina Upcoming Holidays in Argentina

Day of National Sovereignty
Day of National Sovereignty

26 November 2018 This National holiday is in 40 days. Anniversary of the 1845 Battle of Vuelta de Obligado

Immaculate Conception Day
Immaculate Conception Day

8 December 2018 This National holiday is in 52 days. It is a day that celebrates the belief that Mary, mother of Jesus, was preserved from o...

Public Holiday
Christmas Eve

24 December 2018 This National holiday is in 68 days. Argentina can have up to three bridge holidays each year to create long weekends to sti...

Argentina List of national public holidays of Argentina in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Monday February 12 Carnival Monday Monday before Ash Wednesday
Tuesday February 13 Carnival Tuesday Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Saturday March 24 Truth and Justice Memorial Day Dia de la Memoria
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday International Catholic holiday (optional).The Thursday before Easter Sunday
Friday March 30 Good Friday International Catholic holiday
Monday April 02 Malvinas Day Veteran' s Day
Monday April 30 Public Holiday Bridge holiday before Labour Day
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day
Friday May 25 May Day Revolution
Sunday June 17 Father's Day 3rd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday
Sunday June 17 Martin Miguel de Guemes Day Celebrated since 2016
Wednesday June 20 National Flag Day Commemorates the death of Manuel Belgrano
Monday July 09 Independence Day Independence from Spain in 1816
Monday August 20 St Martins Day Third Monday in August
Monday October 15 Day of respect for cultural diversity Columbus Day
Sunday October 21 Mother's Day 3rd Sunday in October. Not a public holiday
Monday November 26 Day of National Sovereignty Fourth Monday in November
Saturday December 08 Immaculate Conception Day Also known as Virgins Day
Monday December 24 Public Holiday Bridge Holiday
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 31 Public Holiday Bridge Holiday

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • If the date falls on a Wednesday, the holiday is the preceding Monday. If it falls on a Thursday then the holiday is the following Monday.
  • If the holiday is on Tuesday, Monday is added as a holiday day. if the holiday is on Thursday, then Friday is granted as holiday.
  • The rules above can lead to a lot of annual Public holidays, but most Argentinians only get 10 vacation days, rising to 15 days if they have worked for more than 5 years in a company.

Translate this page