Social

Options

Advertisements

Public Holidays in Angola in 2018

Angola When is the next Public Holiday in Angola?

Women's Day
International Women's Day

8 March 2018 This National holiday is in 17 days. The United Nations has declared March 8th to be a day when the world should celebrate, ...

Good Friday
Good Friday

30 March 2018 This National holiday is in 39 days. Good Friday occurs on the Friday before Easter. The day commemorates the Crucifixion of...

Easter Day
Easter Sunday

1 April 2018 This National holiday is in 41 days. On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

Angola List of national public holidays of Angola in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Year's Day
Sunday February 04 Liberation Day Colonial Repression Martyrs' Day
Monday February 05 Liberation Day Holiday
Tuesday February 13 Carnival Celebrated Tuesday before Ash Wednesday
Thursday March 08 Women's Day Weekday closest to International Women's Day
Friday March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Easter Day
Wednesday April 04 Peace Day Day of Peace and Reconciliation
Tuesday May 01 Labour Day International observances began with the Haymarket Riot in Chicago
Monday September 17 National Heroes' Day
Friday November 02 All Souls' Day Memorial Day
Monday November 12 Independence Day Holiday Day in lieu as 11 November falls on a Sunday in 2018
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day and Family Day

Key

National Holiday

Notes

  • If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be observed as a holiday.

Public Holiday News

Translate this page