Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Madrid in 2014

madrid, Spain National and Regional Public holidays of Madrid, Spain in 2014

DayDateHolidayComments
Wednesday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Monday January 06 Jan 6 Epiphany Technically not a national holiday, but has been declared a regional holiday in all regions.
Wednesday March 19 Mar 19 Father's Day Celebrated on St. Joseph' s day
Wednesday March 19 Mar 19 St Josephs Day Castilla-La Mancha, Galicia, La Rioja, Madrid, Melilla, Murcia, Navarra, Valenciana only
Thursday April 17 Apr 17 Maundy Thursday except Catalonia
Friday April 18 Apr 18 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Fiesta del trabajo
Friday May 02 May 2 Community Festival of Madrid Madrid only. Marks a rebellion against the French during the War of Independence.
Sunday May 04 May 4 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday.
Thursday May 15 May 15 Feast of St. Isidro Madrid only. Patron Saint of Madrid.
Thursday June 19 Jun 19 Corpus Christi Madrid, Castilla-La Mancha. second Thursday after Whitsun
Friday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption Day Assumption of Mary
Sunday October 12 Oct 12 Hispanic Day Columbus Day
Saturday November 01 Nov 1 All Saints Day
Sunday November 09 Nov 9 Our Lady of the Almudena Madrid Only.
Saturday December 06 Dec 6 Constitution Day
Monday December 08 Dec 8 Immaculate Conception Day
Thursday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day

Key

National Holiday Regional Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Notes

  • Public holidays are taken on the day they fall and not moved to the following weekend, if they fall on a Saturday or Sunday.
  • The list of regional holidays changes every year, partly because of national holidays falling on Sundays.


Translate this page