Public Holidays in Rwanda in 2016

Rwanda Upcoming Holidays in Rwanda

Maulid day
Maulid day

12 December 2016 This National holiday is in 47 days. Celebrated by the Muslims on the twelfth day of the month of Rabiulawal, the third mont...

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 60 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Boxing Day
Boxing Day

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 61 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was...

Rwanda List of national public holidays of Rwanda in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Saturday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day Holiday by Presidential Order
Monday February 01 Feb 1 Heroes day
Friday March 25 Mar 25 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Monday March 28 Mar 28 Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
Thursday April 07 Apr 7 Genocide against the Tutsi Memorial Day
Sunday May 01 May 1 Workers Day
Monday May 02 May 2 Workers Day Holiday
Friday July 01 Jul 1 Independence Day
Monday July 04 Jul 4 Liberation Day
Wednesday July 06 Jul 6 Eid Ul Fitr End of Ramadan
Friday August 05 Aug 5 Umuganura Day First Friday?of August
Monday August 15 Aug 15 Assumption of Mary Assumption of Mary
Monday September 12 Sep 12 Eid El Haj Sacrifice Feast
Monday December 12 Dec 12 Maulid day
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Boxing Day
Tuesday December 27 Dec 27 Christmas Holiday


National Holiday


  • Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moon sightings and may differ from the date given

Translate this page