Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Romania in 2017

Romania Upcoming Holidays in Romania

Labour Day
Labour Day

1 May 2017 This National holiday is in 8 days. This holiday is most commonly associated as a commemoration of the achievements of the ...

International Children's Day
International Children's Day

1 June 2017 This National holiday is in 39 days. A new holiday since 2017. The World Conference for the Well-being of Children in Geneva...

Descent of the Holy Spirit
Descent of the Holy Spirit

5 June 2017 This National holiday is in 43 days. The name Whitsunday is generally attributed to the white garments formerly worn by the ...

Romania List of national public holidays of Romania in 2017

Day Date Holiday Comments
Sunday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Anul Nou
Monday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Tuesday January 24 Jan 24 Unification Day Marks the political union between Wallachia and Moldavia in 1862
Wednesday March 01 Mar 1 Martisor The traditional beginning of Spring. Not a public holiday
Monday April 17 Apr 17 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Monday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Ziua Muncii
Sunday May 07 May 7 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Sunday May 14 May 14 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Thursday June 01 Jun 1 International Children's Day
Monday June 05 Jun 5 Descent of the Holy Spirit Rusaliile. 50 days after Orthodox Easter
Tuesday August 15 Aug 15 St Marys Day
Thursday November 30 Nov 30 Feast of St Andrew Saint Andrew is the patron saint of Romania
Friday December 01 Dec 1 National day Great Union Day. unification with Transylvania
Monday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26 Dec 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page