Social

Options

Advertisements


Public Holidays in Romania in 2016

Romania Upcoming Holidays in Romania

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 16 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Second day of Christmas
Second day of Christmas

26 December 2016 This National holiday is in 17 days. The second day of Christmas is known as Boxing Day or St. Stephens Day. St Stephen was ...

New Years Day
New Years Day

1 January 2017 This National holiday is in 23 days. New Years Day is a public holiday in all countries that observe the Gregorian calendar,...

Romania List of national public holidays of Romania in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Anul Nou
Saturday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Sunday January 24 Jan 24 Unification Day Marks the political union between Wallachia and Moldavia in 1862
Tuesday March 01 Mar 1 Martisor The traditional beginning of Spring. Not a public holiday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Ziua Muncii
Sunday May 01 May 1 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 02 May 2 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Sunday May 08 May 8 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 20 Jun 20 Descent of the Holy Spirit Rusaliile. 50 days after Orthodox Easter
Monday August 15 Aug 15 St Marys Day
Wednesday November 30 Nov 30 Feast of St Andrew Saint Andrew is the patron saint of Romania
Thursday December 01 Dec 1 National day Great Union Day. unification with Transylvania
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December.

Key

National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page