Public Holidays in Romania in 2016

Romania Upcoming Holidays in Romania

Feast of St Andrew
Feast of St Andrew

30 November 2016 This National holiday is in 39 days. Patron saint of Scotland. Designated as an official bank holiday in 2006.

National day
National day

1 December 2016 This National holiday is in 40 days. The National day of Romania and celebrates the Union of Transylvania with Romania in 1918

Christmas Day
Christmas Day

25 December 2016 This National holiday is in 64 days. The day celebrates the Nativity of Jesus which (traditionally, but unlikely in reality)...

Romania List of national public holidays of Romania in 2016

Day Date Holiday Comments
Friday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day Anul Nou
Saturday January 02 Jan 2 Day after New Years Day
Sunday January 24 Jan 24 Unification Day Marks the political union between Wallachia and Moldavia in 1862
Tuesday March 01 Mar 1 Martisor The traditional beginning of Spring. Not a public holiday
Sunday May 01 May 1 Labour Day Ziua Muncii
Sunday May 01 May 1 Mother's Day 1st Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday May 02 May 2 Orthodox Easter Monday Movable
Sunday May 08 May 8 Father's Day 2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday
Monday June 20 Jun 20 Descent of the Holy Spirit Rusaliile. 50 days after Orthodox Easter
Monday August 15 Aug 15 St Marys Day
Wednesday November 30 Nov 30 Feast of St Andrew Saint Andrew is the patron saint of Romania
Thursday December 01 Dec 1 National day Great Union Day. unification with Transylvania
Sunday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Dec 26 Second day of Christmas Celebrated on 26th December.


National Holiday Not a Public Holiday

Translate this page